Pioneer swept the top Hoosier North Athletic Conference football awards this season. Junior quarterback Ezra Lewellen was named Offensive MVP, and senior linebacker Miles VonTobel was named Defensive MVP.

Other Pioneer players who were named first-team All-HNAC were Derek LeGrand, Addai Lewellen, Logan Smith, Jonathan Beckley, Keaton Schroder and Diego Badallo. Brenton Mersch was named honorable mention.

Winamac first-team All-HNAC selections were Gabe Townsend, Brayden Lynch and Trent Fox. Russell Compton was named honorable mention.

Caston’s Hunter Schanlaub and Sam Smith were named to the honorable mention team.

React to this story:


Recommended for you