Voters' Guide

October 14, 2011

The ballot


Mayor: Mike Fincher, Democrat; Ted Franklin, Republican; and Seger Mathew, Independent.

City Council

Ward 1: Bob Bishop, Republican, and Brannon Meagher, Democrat.

Ward 2: Joseph Buck, Republican, and David Oresik, Democrat.

Ward 4: Chuck LaDow, Republican, and Carlos Marroquin, Democrat.

Ward 5: Teresa Popejoy, Republican, and Kerry Worthington, Democrat.

At large (two seats): Jeremy Ashcraft, Republican; Charlie Hastings, independent; Chris Martin, Republican; and Matt Meagher, Democrat.

Royal Center

Clerk-treasurer: Rachel Carlson-Goings, Republican, and Sandi Minnick, Democrat.


Town Council

Ward 1: Michael Baldwin, Democrat, and Douglas Kimball, Republican.

Ward 2: Kenneth Cripe, Democrat, and Patricia Gunnell, Repubican.

Ward 4: Jim Buettner, Democrat, and Jim Kinch, Republican.


Absentee voting: Voting by mail is already under way. In-person absentee voting at the Cass County Government Building will be 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. weekdays Oct. 24 through Nov. 4 and until noon Nov. 7. Saturday voting hours will be held from 9 a.m. to noon Oct. 29 and Nov. 5.

Vote centers: Residents can vote from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. Nov. 3 to 5 and from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. Nov. 8 at the Logansport Mall, Benjamin Long Recreation Center and Downtown Senior Center. Residents can also cast ballots from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Election Day, Nov. 8, at the Royal Center Town Hall and the Galveston Community Center.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Voters' Guide
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide

Should the U.S. impose a travel ban on three West African nations in response to a growing Ebola virus outbreak?

Not sure
     View Results
Featured Ads
AP Video
Netanyahu Vows to Destroy Hamas Tunnels Obama Slams Republicans Over Lawsuit House Leaders Trade Blame for Inaction Malaysian PM: Stop Fighting in Ukraine Cantor Warns of Instability, Terror in Farewell Ravens' Ray Rice: 'I Made a Huge Mistake' Florida Panther Rebound Upsets Ranchers Small Plane Crash in San Diego Parking Lot Busy Franco's Not Afraid of Overexposure Fighting Blocks Access to Ukraine Crash Site Dangerous Bacteria Kills One in Florida Workers Dig for Survivors After India Landslide Texas Scientists Study Ebola Virus Smartphone Powered Paper Plane Debuts at Airshow Southern Accent Reduction Class Cancelled in TN

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.