Pharos-Tribune

Opinion

Opinion
  • PUBLIC FORUM: Letters for Sunday, April 13, 2014 Housing repair grant is not welfare While it is a consistent Republican trait to criticize welfare, and I can recognize his desire to score cheap political points at the sake of our community's less fortunate; it is an unavoidable truth that Bob Bish

    April 13, 2014

  • PETERS: Vitamin D levels can be checked

    My mother lives with me and I'm involved in her medical care. She's a tough cookie. But like many 88-year-olds, she has several health problems. We visit her doctor at least once a month to report what's working and what isn't doing the trick. Recent

    April 13, 2014

  • GUEST COLUMN: United Way offers details explanation It has been brought to the attention of the United Way of Cass County (UW) administration that unfair and inaccurate reports have surfaced regarding the recent decision by the UW Board of Directors to remove Mental Health America of Cass County (MHAC

    April 13, 2014

  • HOWEY: Mike Pence for president? Stay tuned Mike Pence for president? The swirl of 2016 national ticket talk surrounding Gov. Pence intensified over the past few weeks. I sat down with the governor in his office on Tuesday to find out what he's really thinking. A few hours prior, the Weekly S

    April 13, 2014

  • WOLFSIE: Binging on TV My wife and I went on a binge last week. If you think I'm talking about an eating binge, you've never seen how thin we both are. If you think I mean a shopping binge, you don't know how cheap we are. And if you think it was cleaning binge, you've nev

    April 11, 2014

  • FREY: Inquiring Sunday school minds want to know My husband and I are the third- and fourth-grade Sunday school teachers at St. Matthew United Methodist Church. We got involved because then Associate Pastor Lore Gibson proposed the recommendation that Sunday school teachers should teach for an enti

    April 11, 2014

  • THEIR VIEW: Lessons from 2nd Fort Hood The shooting at Fort Hood last week has stirred up more debates about guns and mental health but adding little more than some oratorical dust. Consider these elements: • Army Spec. Ivan Lopez, who killed three and wounded 16 others before taking his

    April 10, 2014

  • WILLIAMS: Why is everyone offended all the time? I'm sick of Americans being offended. What the heck, people, we live in a diverse, multi-cultural country. America was always proud of being a melting pot. Now we want everyone to consider our tender little feelings. In the latest version of "I'm Off

    April 10, 2014

  • Bill Stanczykiewicz STANCZYKIEWICZ: Mental health and suicide Terre Haute native Tommy John posted 288 victories as a Major League Baseball pitcher, but one opponent was too strong to overcome. His son's mental illness, which remains a prevalent challenge for Indiana youth. Taylor John, whose theater credits in

    April 10, 2014 1 Photo

  • KITCHELL: Charette charades a game no one may win What's in store for the Logansport Mall? That's a good question worth having consultants explore via a community planning exercise or "charette," even if the owners of the mall aren't at the table when the discussion is being held. That's precisely w

    April 9, 2014

Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Poll

Should mushroom hunters be allowed to forage off-trail in Indiana state parks?

Yes
No
Undecided
     View Results
Featured Ads
AP Video
Bon Jovi Helps Open Low-income Housing in Philly Pipeline Opponents Protest on National Mall Hagel Gets Preview of New High-tech Projects S.C. Man Apologizes for Naked Walk in Wal-Mart New Country Music Hall of Fame Inductees Named 'Piles' of Bodies in South Sudan Slaughter New Yorkers Celebrate Cherry Blossom Blooms SCOTUS Hears Tv-over-Internet Case Justice Dept. Broadening Criteria for Clemency Chief Mate: Crew Told to Escape After Passengers 'Miss Meadows' Takes Holmes Back to Her Roots Biden: Russia Must Stop Talking, Start Acting David Moyes Out As Manchester United Manager Raw: Leopard Bites Man in India Iowa College Finds Beauty in Bulldogs High Court to Hear Dispute of TV Over Internet Stowaway Teen Forces Review of Airport Security
Parade
Magazine

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.