Pharos-Tribune

Breaking News

Entertainment

May 24, 2013

Movie preview: “The Hangover Part III”

Rated: R for drug content, brief graphic nudity, pervasive language, sexual references and some violence

Running time: 1 hr 40 min

Cast: Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, Zach Galifianakis, Justin Bartha, Ken Jeong, John Goodman, Melissa McCarthy

Plot: The Wolfpack set out in search of Mr. Chow after Doug is kidnapped by a criminal seeking to recover $21 million from the diminutive hustler as the decadent “Hangover” trilogy winds to a close.

1
Text Only | Photo Reprints
Entertainment
  • "Heaven Is For Real" movie poster Movie preview: “Heaven Is For Real”

    Plot: When a little boy has a near death experience neither his friends or family believe him until he talks about those who died years before.
     

    April 16, 2014 1 Photo

  • "Rio 2" movie poster Movie preview: “Rio 2”

    Plot: In this animated sequel, Blu and his family take flight for the Amazon after Jewel decides their children should explore the world.

    April 11, 2014 1 Photo

  • "Draft Day" movie poster Movie preview: “Draft Day”

    Plot: On the day of the NFL draft, a general manager has the opportunity to rebuild his team when he trades for the number one pick.

    April 11, 2014 1 Photo

  • "Oculus" movie poster Movie preview: “Oculus”

    Plot: Two siblings haunted by a childhood tragedy learn that the source of their horror is a mysterious mirror with a dark history.

    April 11, 2014 1 Photo

  • [friday]: Muffin tins aren't just for muffins There are potlucks, and then there are potlucks . Regular potlucks, they’re like a white elephant gift exchange. Mom makes the food that the kids don’t like to eat and shares it with everybody with grown-up taste buds. Or, take me. I make a casserole

    April 11, 2014

  • dustin diamond [friday]: Your best bets for fun this weekend Easter at the park The Logansport Parks Department's annual Easter Egg Hunt with an Easter Bunny will be from 10 to 11:30 a.m. Saturday at Riverside Park, for children ages 1 to 12. There will be picture time with the Easter Bunny and parents can b

    April 11, 2014 3 Photos

  • [friday]: Dangerous pastimes There's still a purple splotch on my knee from the last time I went roller-skating. I should know better than to try fancy moves. For one thing, it had been a whole year since I'd done something so foolish as try to stand up on a wheeled object. Kind

    April 4, 2014

  • "Captain America- The Winter Soldier" movie poster Movie preview: “Captain America: The Winter Soldier”

    Plot: As Steve Rogers continues his affiliation with S.H.I.E.L.D and struggles to embrace his role in the modern world, he must battle a new threat from old history: the Soviet assassin known as The Winter Soldier.

    April 2, 2014 1 Photo

  • "Bad Words" movie poster Movie preview: “Bad Words”

    Plot: A forty-year-old man discovers a loophole in the National Spelling Bee rules that allows him to compete against the pre-teen participants.

    April 2, 2014 1 Photo

  • [friday]: It takes two, baby When I was little, my dad used to have me and my siblings on "deer alert" driving by Mississinewa Reservoir not too far from here. It was a fun game - anytime I thought I'd spotted a deer, I got to yelp out the news and scare my dad half to death. I

    March 28, 2014